Medical Center Directors - Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center - Houston, Texas
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center - Houston, Texas

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My HealtheVet badge
EBenefits Badge

Medical Center Directors


1949 - 1963 Lee D. Cady, M.D. (Award of Merit)
1963 - 1975 John W. Claiborne, M.D
1975 - 1977 John J. Cox
1977 - 1992 John V. Sheehan
1992 - 1997 Robert F. Stott
1998 - 2000 David Whatley 
2001 - 2009 Edgar L. Tucker, B.A., M.P.H., F.A.C.H.E. 
2009 - 2016 Adam C. Walmus, M.H.A., M.A., F.A.C.H.E
2016 - present Francisco Vazquez, M.B.A.